Welcome to
GUNDOG LINKS
 
 
We have searched far and wide for good gundog related web sites so you don't have to.  We have some 106 so far, and lots more are to be added all the time.
 
"If it flies........it dies!"
 
on 01-13-08
 
 

Organizations/Clubs

Upland Game Preservation Societies

Field Trial/Hunting Magazines Online

Hunting Online Resources

Colorado Game Preserves

Field Trials/Events

  Guys We Recommend

Gundog Articles

Genetic/Breeding Links

Dog Health Links

Misc. GSP Pages

Misc. Dog/Hunting Links

 

 

 

The "*" means the Webmaster has exchanged links with us.

All links will open into new window, click X to delete..

means the new link has been updated.

means new link added.

 

 

Organizations/Clubs:     go back to top

 
AFTCA- Amateur Field Trial Club of America: http://www.aftca.org/
AHDC- American Hunting Dog Club: http://www.ahdc.org/
AKC-- American Kennel Club: http://www.akc.org/
GSPCA- German Shorthaired Pointer Club of America: http://www.gspca.org/
GWPCA- German Wirehaired Pointer Club of America: http://www.gwpca.com/html/
JAGD- The German Hunting Dog Registry: http://www.jagd-online.de/
NADKC- North American Deutsch Kurzhaar Club: http://www.nadkc.org/
NAGA- North American Gamebird Association: http://www.naga.org/
NAHRA - North American Hunting Retriever Association: http://www.nahra.org/
NAVHDA- North American Versatile Hunting Dog Association: http://www.navhda.org/
NBHA- National Bird Hunters Association: http://www.nbhadog.org/
NRA- National Rifle Association of America: http://www.nra.org/
NSSF- National Shooting Sports Foundation: 
NSTRA- National Shoot-to-Retrieve Association: http://www.nstra.org/
NWF- National Wildlife Federation: http://www.nwf.org/
USCSDA- US Complete Shooting Dog Association: http://uscomplete.org/
USHDA- US Hunting Dog Association: http://home.earthlink.net/~arrowheadk/ushda.htm
USSA- U.S. Sportsmen's Alliance: http://www.ussportsmen.org/
WGA- Western Gamebird Alliance: http://www.gamebird-alliance.org/
 
Upland Game Preservation Societies:          go back to top
 
Ducks Unlimited: http://www.ducks.org/
Pheasants Forever: http://www.pheasantsforever.org/
Ruffed Grouse Society: http://www.ruffedgrousesociety.org/
 
Field Trial/Hunting Magazines Online:        go back to top
 
American Field: http://www.americanfield.com/
Bird Dog News: http://bird-dog-news.com/
Dog & Kennel Magazine: http://www.dogandkennel.com/
Field Trial Magazine: http://www.fieldtrialmagazine.com/
Gundog Training Magazine: http://www.wildfowling.co.uk/magazine/gundog.htm
New Zealand Gundog Magazine: http://www.nzkc.org.nz/hpages/nzgta/magazine.htm
Pointing Dog Journal: http://www.pointingdogjournal.com/
Upland Almanac: http://www.uplandalmanac.com/
The Checkcord: http://www.thecheckcord.com/
Versatile Dogs: http://www.versatiledogs.com/
Wildfowling Magazine: http://www.wildfowling.co.uk/magazine/index.htm
 
Hunting Online Resources:   go back to top
 
Dogtrial.com: http://www.dogtrial.com/
eDoglovers.Com: http://www.edoglovers.com/
Fielddog.Com: http://www.fielddog.com/
Gundogs Online: http://www.gundogsonline.com/
Sporting Dogs.Com: http://www.sportingdogs.com/
The Hunting.Net: http://www.hunting.net/
The Hunting Trail: http://www.hunting-trail.com/Home_Page/home_page.html
The Internet Hunting Society: http://www.huntingsociety.org/
Upland Birds.Com: http://www.uplandbirds.com/
Upland Bird Dog.Com: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/
Working Dogs.Com: http://www.workingdogs.com/

 Area Upland Game Bird Preserves:   go back to top

 
 
Field Trials/Events:      go back to top
 
Checkcord Trial/Test Schedule: http://www.thecheckcord.com/trialtestsched.html
Field Trial News: http://www.fieldtrialnews.com/
 
Good Guys We Recommend:     go back to top
 
GERMAN SHORTHAIRS:
Abbe Lane German Shorthairs: http://www.bdarn.com/abbe/
Benton's Outback Gundogs: http://fastdirectory.net/outback/
Caden's Kennel: http://www.cadenskennels.com
Top Gun Kennels: http://www.topgungsps.com
Westwind GSP's: http://www.westwindgsps.com
 
POINTING LABS: If Shorthairs aren't your deal….
Shadow Mountain Labs: http://www.shadowmountainlabs.com 

TRAINERS:
K.C. Country Kennels: http://www.gspgundogs.com
Sharp Shooters Kennel: http://www.sharpshooterskennel.com
Caden's Kennel: http://www.cadenskennels.com
 
Gundog Articles:     go back to top
 
Avian Diseases you need to know: http://netvet.wustl.edu/species/birds/aviandis.txt
A Birddog Training Overview: http://www.thecheckcord.com/archives/trov.html
Backing and Honoring for Dummies: http://www.thecheckcord.com/archives/back.html
Bird Dog Training: http://www.mts.net/~oakgrove/point/trainlnk.html
Conditioning your dog: http://www.thecheckcord.com/archives/road.html
First Aid List: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/health/index.htm
How to dress a Pheasant: http://www.thecheckcord.com/archives/pheasdress.html
How to raise your own Pheasants: http://ndsuext.nodak.edu/extpubs/alt-ag/pheasan.htm
Hunting Wild Pheasants with Pointing Dogs: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/upland/upland2.html
Seven steps to shotgun heaven: http://shotgunreport.com/Articles/ShotgnHvn.html
Teaching the 'Whoa' command: http://www.thecheckcord.com/archives/whoa.html
Training Birds for your dog: http://www.thecheckcord.com/archives/hortonbirds.html
Training Equipment List: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/training/equip1.html
Teaching Stop to Flush and Backing: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/training/back.html
Why Field Trials?: http://www.thecheckcord.com/trialstests.html
 
 
Genetic/Breeding Links:     go back to top
 
Animal Genetics: http://bowlingsite.mcf.com/Genetics/Genetics.html
Canine Diversity Project: http://www.magma.ca/~kaitlin/diverse.html
Canine Eye Registration Foundation (CERF): http://www.vet.purdue.edu/~yshen/cerf.html
Canine Inherited Disorders Database: http://www.upei.ca/~cidd/intro.htm
Dog Genetics 101: http://www.sheepdog.com/genetics/basics.html
Dog Genome Project: http://www.fhcrc.org/science/dog_genome/dog.html
Genetic Articles: http://www.workingdogs.com/articles_gen.htm
Genetic Resource Links: http://www.workingdogs.com/genetics.htm
Healthy Breeding: http://www.spinone.com/AKC_CHF99/23HealthyBreeding.htm
Net Pets on Genetics: http://www.netpets.org/dogs/reference/genetics.html
Orthopedic Foundation for Animals: http://www.offa.org/ 
 
Dog Health Links:    go back to top
 
Athletic & Working Dogs: http://www.sportsvet.com/
American Kennel Club Canine Health Foundation: http://www.akcchf.org/
American Veterinary Medical Association: http://www.avma.org/
Canadian Vet Association: http://www.cvma-acmv.org/
Canine Disease Vaccine Information: http://www.topgungsps.com/health_info/canine_core_vaccines.htm
Center for Disease Control-Lyme disease: http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvbid/lyme/index.htm
First Aid in the field: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/health/index.htm
Net Vet: http://netvet.wustl.edu/
PennHip: http://www.vet.upenn.edu/ResearchCenters/pennhip//
Ticks are your worst enemy: http://www.uplandbirddog.com/health/ticks.html
Tick Information: http://www.isis.vt.edu/~fanjun/text/Link_spect02.html
Treatment of Snakebites in Field Dogs: http://www.vetmed.auburn.edu/sportsmed/articles.html#snakebite
Veterinary Info on vaccines: http://www.vetinfo.com/dogvacc.html
Veterinary Information for Dogs: http://www.vetinfo.com/doginfo.html
 
Misc. GSP Pages:     go back to top
 
German Shorthair Page: http://www.shorthairs.net/
Molly's GSP Jeepin' Sidekick Page: http://members.tripod.com/HoboJeepers/molly.htm
 
Misc. Dog/Hunting Links:     go back to top
 
ASPCA National Animal Poison Control Center: http://www.aspca.org/site/PageServer?pagename=apcc
General Hunting Links: http://www.outdoor-resources.com/Hunting/hunting.php3?SubCat=General+Information
Google Web Directory: http://directory.google.com/Top/Recreation/Pets/Dogs/Hunting/
Gundog and Birddog Forums: http://pub56.ezboard.com/bgundogandbirddogforums
Hunt Chat.Com: http://www.huntchat.com/
Hunting Links: http://www.huntinglinks.com/
Hunting-GunDog-Field Dog Resources: http://www.planetkc.com/kckid2/links/hunting-gundog-fielddogresources.html
Working Dog's Links: http://www.workingdogs.com/links.htm
 

Please report any dead links.

 

 

 

*To Outlaw Gundog Homepage w/frames*

(If you are currently in frames, click below for homepage)

 

 

To Outlaw Gundog Homepage without frames

 

 
(c) Copyright 2003,2004,2005,2006,2007,2008 Outlaw Gundogs

HOME  OUR DOGS  STUD DOGS  LITTER PLANS  CURRENT LITTER

OUR KENNEL  FOR SALE  GUIDE SERVICE  PHOTO ALBUM

GUARANTEE  GOOD GUYS  TESTIMONIALS  GUN DOG LINKS